top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs. Havlicek

Smile! Capture Your Joy in Art Challenge!

WHAT....


MAKES


YOU

SMILE?!

 

INSPIRATION:


Enjoying art and being creative is such an important part of making my days at home brighter. Looking through photos I saved from past adventures and thinking about how I can include my favorite things and experiences in my next piece brings me such joy as I draw a little bit each day....Check out what I have made "for fun" the past few weeks in quarantine at home! -Ms Havlicek

Video 1:

Check out the process video of Ms. Havlicek's artwork that was created by combining her favorite things from a trip to beautiful and sunny Mexico:



Video 2:

Check out the process video of Ms. Havlicek's artwork inspired by her favorite things from a trip to beautiful and rainy London, England:


Check out the progress photos of Ms. Havlicek's sketches made during the last few weeks of quarantine below:

 

Challenge:

What brings you joy and makes you smile?Create an artwork that combines several of your favorite things into one scene! This could be inspired by your favorite sports, foods, people, hobbies, books, games, animals, memories, and more!



 

Bonus Challenge:


Interview a family member on what makes them smile and brings them joy...Try to draw what they describe to you in an artwork.



Check out Ms. Havlicek's drawing below inspired by a family member's description of how their trip to Santiago, Chile a few years ago still makes them smile:







86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page